February 23, 2005 - 2:57 p.m.

-

Two more weeks of work... and school's *over*! My last assignment is due March 4.
I'm not sure whether I'm more excited about this or the baby that's due a month later. I somehow think I ought to be more excited about the baby, but I've been stuck in school for so long and now I'm almost out. And this time when it's over, it's over forever and ever and ever. Unless for some reason I want to go back for something, which is highly unlikely.
And my career issues are somewhat solved as well - I have a baby on the way and a husband who's happy to support me, so I'm off to be a stay at home mom.
This does not entirely take care of the issue of what do I want to do with my life. I'm still sure there's some great "work" I was meant or called to do, but I'm still not sure what it is. I don't think being a mom or a wife is going to interfere with it though. I just wish I knew what it was. Not that I could very well get on with it now. Life seems a bit chaotic with everything that needs doing.
Homework to finish, bathroom to paint, baby's room to prepare, dinner to cook, bills to pay, husband to marry....
I still want a place of my own, even though I don't really think I'm ready for it yet. I'm getting along well with Mom & Karl, but it doesn't feel right living here for some reason. And of course Josh is convinced that 1) there's no better place to raise a baby and 2) there's no place else we can afford. And until I get life a bit more steady, I really don't think moving is a good option. But my mother seems very interfering, even though with the best of intentions. Sometimes I just wish everybody would just leave me and the baby alone.