last updated Feb. 21 -

Cast

Katherine
Me. An 19 year old girl who is a senior in college. I'm taking online classes and majoring in accounting. I used to be home schooled. I spend most of my time at home, where I live with my mom, Karl, and the two cats. Occasionally, I sneak out or go to a goth club. For more, see the about me page. My current battle is with school, which I hate, and with what do I want to do in life.
Mom
I used to get along with my mom very well. That changed in October when I was forbidden to date convicted felons or stay out until 3 am. This has proved to be a major sticking point. She used to stay home all the time, but now she's at Karl's shop all the time. Her battle is with men. She has trouble finding decent men.
Karl
Mom's boyfriend. They've been together since late this fall. Karl owns a small struggling shop where he sells and repairs outdoor power equipment. His battle is with earning a living. Last year he earned $3,000 and he has a net liability position in his life. Mom is, however, rapidly changing this.
Tammy
Karl's estranged wife, aka the Wicked Witch of the West. They just got divorced. Her battle was with Karl, but then she won.
Dale
My father, a computer programmer. Back in the '70s he was writing email programs and now he does operating systems on Patriot missles. My parents have been divorced since I was 10. I rarely see him, but he emails me occasionally and buys me nice presents. I'm not sure what his battle is, but it could be his work. He hasn't really enjoyed it since he and my mom got divorced.
Jim
My mother's ex-boyfriend. He's nutty, and he's inconsiderate about it. (I'm nutty too, but I'm very nice about it.) His battle is (according to him) "dealing with past emotional pain." It should be with taking everything to extremes and being out of touch with reality. I'm not currently in contact with him.
Andy
Karl's 16-year-old son that I've met maybe three times. He likes rap music and is in high school. I'm now living in what used to be his room. He lives with his grandparents.
Jon
We're friends. Or something. I think we're in lust. Hanging out with him makes me feel all happy inside. He lives with his parents and his wife/girlfriend, who doesn't talk to me (nothing personal against me of course).