January 13, 2005 - 5:18 p.m.

-

I updated my profile and stuff... basically deleted everybody who doesn't have me on their friends list, since I'm just not on here that often... It looks like only two of you are still updating regularly. Changed music/author preferences slightly. I'm listening quite a bit less to my goth music collection and headed towards some softer stuff - less depressed, more dreamy. I got a Kate Bush album recently, Hounds of Love. I really like it. Also I've been listening to the Cocteau Twins quite a bit more, and my old (30's - 50's) French songs, and even some classical.
I want to go through and update some of the extras... I'm sure there's quite a bit of inaccurate stuff now. I'd like to keep this thing more up to date, but for some reason I never get around to it. I'd also like to start back up keeping a web site.
There amazingly hasn't been any major life changes since my last entry. The holidays did nothing for me... way too much people and way too much junk food. It rather unbalanced my system. Josh is working part-time at Karl's shop in addition to his other job. The hope is eventually we'll wind up taking the business over in ten years or so. Josh and I are getting along quite well. And the Bartholin's gland cyst flared up again and I had to go to the doctor's to have it operated on the day before yesterday, so I'm stuck in bed for a week here. No fun.
Ok, that's all.